Our Staff

Each of our residence halls are assigned resident advisors on each floor. Residents should bring any concerns or questions about their living situation to their assigned resident advisor first. In case of an emergency, contact security at 260.422.5561, ext. 2230 or 260.740.6642.

Residence Life Staff

 

Chris Dickson

Chris Dickson

Associate Vice President, Student Services
phone: 260.422.5561, ext. 2234
email: cmdickson@indianatech.edu
office: Andorfer Commons, Student Affairs

Indiana Tech is my alma mater. The small size and the friendly people who work here were the reasons I came to Tech. The enjoyment from working with students and seeing them achieve their goal of graduation is the reason I love what I do.

Rachel Kellogg

Residence Life Coordinator
phone: 260.422.5561, ext. 2235
email: rekellogg@indianatech.edu
office: Andorfer Commons, Student Affairs

I love the diverse student population here! We have local, regional, national and international students; commuting students and on-campus students; traditional undergraduates, returning adults, and graduate students; and students from every conceivable personal background and experience.

It’s exciting to work at a school that welcomes and has a place for everyone. I also love that Indiana Tech is a place of growth and change. I get to work with really great people to improve the Tech Experience every day!

James Franklin

Graduate Assistant
email: jvfranklin@indianatech.edu
office: Andorfer Commons, Student Affairs

The small campus size and small class sizes makes your time here feel personal. The close ties that you form here are like a family away from home.

Kerigan Riley

Graduate Assistant
email: ksriley@indianatech.edu
office: Andorfer Commons, Student Affairs

I like Indiana Tech because of all the opportunities the school has provided me with academically, athletically, and socially.

Resident Assistants

Our Resident Assistants all undergo a significant amount of training on a variety of topics including conflict resolution, diversity, crisis management, listening skills, programming, CPR and First Aid, and much more.  Those interested in joining one of the most sought out student leadership positions on campus may complete the application process in February.

McKenna Mesclier

Resident Assistant - Yergens-Rogers Hall
email: mlmesclier@indianatech.edu

What I like about tech is that the small campus and class sizes allow students to make strong, personal connections with their peers and professors. Even though campus is small, there is always something fun going on too.

Alexis Lombardo

Resident Assistant - Yergens-Rogers Hall
email: arlombardo@indianatech.edu

I like attending Tech because it is a small school. It gives students more opportunities to get one-on-one attention with professors and become close with students in their major.

Cameron Owens

Resident Assistant - Pierson Center
email: ccowens@indianatech.edu

I like the strong school spirit at Indiana Tech.

Matthew Torres

Resident Assistant - Pierson Center
email: mdtorres@indianatech.edu

Indiana Tech was one of the few schools that had my major; I went on a visit and loved the class sizes and knew it was my school.

Jordyn Brooks

Resident Assistant - Pierson Center
email: jmbrooks@indianatech.edu

I love that Indiana Tech has something for everyone. From sports, to music, to academics, Indiana Tech offers more to a college experience than life inside a classroom.

Tim Hostetler

Resident Assistant - Pierson Center
email: tahostetler@indianatech.edu

I feel like I’m at home when I’m at Tech. Being involved in intramurals, Student Life, and Residence Life keeps me on my toes, but I love the challenge and wouldn’t have it any other way.

Darrin Abraham

Resident Assistant - Pierson Center
email: ddabraham@indianatech.edu

My favorite part about Tech would probably be the staff.  All of the staff are extremely friendly and helpful here. No matter where I am on campus, I can ask any staff member a question and they are more than willing to help out or point me in the right direction.

Cierra Gates

Resident Assistant - Pierson Center
email: cmgates@indianatech.edu

What I enjoy most about Tech is the family atmosphere. The various sports teams and environment create a great environment for winning, communicating, and learning. All of my experiences at Indiana Tech promote my success.

Geoffrey Duckmann

Resident Assistant - Pierson Center
email: geduckmann@indianatech.edu

Indiana Tech seems to take the best parts of high school and put them in a college setting. Every name has a face here, and professors really know you as an individual. The high level of communal support here is extremely rare in most colleges.

Emily Wieland

Resident Assistant - Pierson Center
email: ekwieland@indianatech.edu

Indiana Tech is not your typical college. The close-knit family atmosphere, small class sizes, and caring professors and coaches allow its students to be successful both academically and athletically. I like and truly appreciate all of the opportunities that Tech has provided me.

Chilinda Cobb

Resident Assistant - Warrior Row C
email: cacobb@indianatech.edu

What I like about Tech is the small college setting and all the activities that Tech offers #TechYeah

Heidi Tremaine

Resident Assistant - Warrior Row C
email: hltremaine@indianatech.edu

Indiana Tech is not just a school, but rather, a community of culturally diverse individuals, stellar athletes, and caring professors. I love the small class sizes since it allows me to become very close to my professors and fellow peers. Go Warriors.

Ross Martin

Resident Assistant - Warrior Row C
email: krmartin@indianatech.edu

I like the feeling of community that the campus atmosphere has. It’s always warm and welcoming no matter where you go.

LaTonya Wilson

Resident Assistant - Evans-Kimmell Hall
email: llwilson@indianatech.edu

What I enjoy about Indiana tech most is the cultural diversity it offers. It makes me excited to go to school with individuals from other countries. I am not only building my knowledge academically but learning more about different cultures.

Carlos Stephen

Resident Assistant - Evans-Kimmell Hall
email: cdstephen@indianatech.edu

What I like most about tech is the students, the diverse mix gives your day a surprise twist every time.

Anh Pham

Resident Assistant - Frank and Anne Oropeza Hall
email: aqpham@indianatech.edu

In terms of academics, Indiana Tech provides academic, undergrad opportunities that larger universities don’t get the opportunity to experience until graduate school. I also like Indiana Tech because you can always find someone you know when you’re walking around campus.

Jordan Collins

Resident Assistant - Frank and Anne Oropeza Hall
email: jscollins@indianatech.edu

I love how easy it is to get involved here at Indiana Tech; there are always games, or social events going on. In terms of academics, I love the small class sizes, because the professors know who you are and they care about your academic career here at Indiana Tech.

Cynthia Miracle

Resident Assistant - Warrior Row A&B
email: camiracle@indianatech.edu

I like Indiana Tech because every time I am on campus I always know that I will see other people that I know. I also enjoy the small class sizes that allow for students to get to know each other as well as their professors.

Aleesha Goodwin

Resident Assistant - Kalbfleisch Hall
email: argoodwin@indianatech.edu

What I enjoy about Tech is being able to get to know my classmates with the small class sizes, and creating memories with all of my teammates! Tech is a wonderful place to make relationships that will last a lifetime.